Moving, Life, Love.

23 Jul

Hello everyone!

OH MY! Summer has been one hundred times more busy than I had anticipated. The man and I have decided to buy a house! We have been looking for a while and are trying to get pre-approved for a loan. So wish us luck! In the meantime our lease has ended at our old place so we are currently staying with friends. I am so lucky and blessed to have people who are willing to open their homes to us as we try to get a loan going and find a house.

In light of many different events that have happened in my life and in the country recently I have decided to do a 30 day challenge. I’m going to put fashion and beauty aside for a while and really focus on life and enjoying my experiences. With everything that has happened it really puts the meaning of things into focus. For some, fashion and makeup and latest trends are their life. For me, those things are not as important and spending time with the ones I love and care about and basking in the joys life has to offer me. 

The challenge: Each day for 30 days I’m going to write about something that I am grateful for and find something to inspire myself in different aspects of life. I’m going to start TODAY! I hope that YOU follow along on my journey and I would love to hear what you think every day of my challenge!

Don’t fret yet my beauty junkies! I, along with my challenge will still continue to post fashion and makeup tips. 🙂

Day 1 July 23:

Today has been a tough day. I have finally finished moving into my temporary home and have moved my dog Gunner to his temporary home at another friends home. (My temporary home doesn’t allow pets.) Even though he has really tried my patience at times, he has been an amazing dog. Even on days when I just want to lay in bed and wallow in sadness, Gunner absolutely does not let me do that. He insists on cuddling and loving on me even when I ignore him.  For his unconditional love and cuddles I am so grateful for! He inspires me on a daily basis to get up and be happy. Not having him waiting for me when I get home is going to be hard but I know that once we get a house (with a big yard) he will still love me. Being a pet parent is awesome!

Leave a Reply

